World Kitchen Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at World Kitchen
Bakeware or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for PYREX® Portables® 3-qt Oblong w/ Black Carrier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at World Kitchen.

PYREX® Portables® 3-qt Oblong w/ Black Carrier

Portables® 3-qt Oblong w/ Black Carrier
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Portables® 3-qt Oblong w/ Black Carrier
Review 1 for Portables® 3-qt Oblong w/ Black Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps Food Cold!

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer avatar
HomeCook99
from44070
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
First time I used it I loaded it up with creme brulees for a church event. I froze the "heat pack" and the Pyrex baking dish too. After several hours, the desserts were as cold as they would have been in the refrigerator. Excellent! We're eager to use this for a hot dish. We've been wanting this for a few years now after it got a great review in a popular bi-monthly cooking magazine. We're not dissappointed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Portables® 3-qt Oblong w/ Black Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Casserole Dish and Insulated Carrier are great!

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Bluejay
from44056
Gender:Female
This product is great in that your casserole goes to your function warm and stays that way until you get to your destination and serve it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Portables® 3-qt Oblong w/ Black Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Angie
from40444
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Cleans up easy, lid gives a very good seal, and the hot/cool pack helps proide extended heating/cooling to help you get to your destination with a product that is ready to eat. Carrier wipes down quickly and is easy to carry. Would buy more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Portables® 3-qt Oblong w/ Black Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Parties and Pot-Lucks

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
jenluv2ski
from17011
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
I love Pyrex. You can freeze it or heat it or use it for storage. This portable container is great to take when you are traveling to another house. I will do a great job of keeping the food hot/cold.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Portables® 3-qt Oblong w/ Black Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, I love the black carrier. The baking dish is very pretty.

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
New2potluck
from55436
Gender:Female
I bought this product too late for what I wanted it for-bringing a casserole to work and it stayed warm. I read that the carrying case can keep food hot for nearly four hours. I wanted it to bring mac and cheese to a pot luck, but I ordered it the night before. I knew I had to have SOMETHING in the future. The glass baking dish is very pretty, not your run of the mill boring sides. There is a cover, a hot or cold bag for whether you want hot or cold food, a baking dish and an easy carry tote for it. I am looking forward to see if it is all that it says it is.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Portables® 3-qt Oblong w/ Black Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is definitely a great item.

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Kathleen
from27012
Gender:Female
I bought this item as a Christmas gift for my son and fiance'. I already had 3 of them myself. If they haven't changed, and I don't believe that they have from the picture on the box, they are the best investments I have ever made. I use them all the time to carry food to family events. I don't think that you offer the bowl type anymore, which is a shame because I actually use it more than the oblong one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Portables® 3-qt Oblong w/ Black Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer avatar
bakerlady60
from35062
Gender:Female
This dish with cover & carrier will make it easier to take hot or cold dishes to family functions. I won't have to worry about refrigeration or having to heat food when I arrive. Pyrex products are a great addition to my cookware.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Portables® 3-qt Oblong w/ Black Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Product!

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Cheyrl
from33774
Gender:Female
I have had this product for years and take it everywhere. I recently visited my son and we had to take a dish to a dinner at a relatives house. I ask where his Pyrex carrier was and discovered he just wraps his dish in a dish towel to transport it. Of course, the dish was cold when we got there and had to be reheated. I immediately ordered this for him. I love it and in fact I have it in two sizes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Portables® 3-qt Oblong w/ Black Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pyrex Food Carrier

PostedOctober 1, 2011
Customer avatar
trees4
Gender:Female
I love these things, because I am always taking food to someone. My old one had a place to put a cold or hot pad on top & bottom of the carrier. I liked that better, but this was good for the price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Portables® 3-qt Oblong w/ Black Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very "easy-to-take" portable

PostedJune 27, 2011
Customer avatar
PicnicMom
from16066
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
GREAT color choices - EXCELLENT shipping! I will shop on your web site again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.