World Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for PYREX® Blue 8" x 8" Plastic Cover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at World Kitchen.

PYREX® Blue 8" x 8" Plastic Cover

Blue 8" x 8" Plastic Cover
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Blue 8" x 8" Plastic Cover
Review 1 for Blue 8" x 8" Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cover

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
MsFleaB
from30040
Gender:Female
Ordered this online and am very pleased. Arrived very promptly. Couldn't find it anywhere else.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue 8" x 8" Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer avatar
dana1507
from07030
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
It is list great to be able to store my food so easily. No more wraps or foils!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue 8" x 8" Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit for an older pyrex dish

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Georgia
This lid made this older dish very useful again. Thank you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue 8" x 8" Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product! Great service!

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer avatar
gdb68
from59241
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
I love this lid, it fits perfectly and is so handy. The service was admirable also as I received my order VERY quickly!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue 8" x 8" Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits my Pyrex # 222S 8x8 glass baking dish perfectly!

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer avatar
OliversMom
from33543
Gender:Female
Great item! This lid fits my Pryex # 222S glass baking dish perfectly! I did not have a lid for this dish before & am so happy I found one. This will come in very handy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue 8" x 8" Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excited to find this cover

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer avatar
LisaS
from80525
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
This cover fits my old square pan that I've had for years. It's wonderful to be able to freeze in the square pan and then remove the cover and bake in it. And on sale it was quite cheap!
Note that it doesn't fit the new square pan with the larger handles.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue 8" x 8" Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the right lid

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
celestial
from98290
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
I called before I ordered because it seems difficult to get the right lid by looking at the website. However, the lid still did not fit. Customer service was very helpful and will send me a different lid. I look forward to seeing if the second one fits!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue 8" x 8" Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointing

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
clutch
from47250
Even though the code number matched my 8x8 pan the lid did not fit. It was disappointing. Would be nice if the description would tell what pans it will fit.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue 8" x 8" Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well...

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
HealthyCook
from60614
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
When I was newly married, I cooked a meal for my husband and I, but instead of putting the glass lid on the dish I put the plastic lid on my dish, then place it in the oven to cook! Well you can guess what happened the lid melted all over the top of the meal. The meal was ruined and I was out a plastic travel lid. I finally found this website and replaced the lid, as well as I purchased other plastic travel lids for all my Pyrex dishes. I am very pleased with my purchases. I hopefully will not have to replace it again!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue 8" x 8" Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price, fits perfect!

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Bclem
from15239
Gender:Female
I ordered this lid for a bowl I had previously purchased and I'm happy with the fit and price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue 8" x 8" Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gotta have one!

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer avatar
TYPINGRANDMA
This is a great product!!!! Nice to be able to keep leftover cake or brownies !!!! Wish they had this years ago!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue 8" x 8" Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMay 19, 2011
Customer avatar
StephC
Fits great on my 8x8 square baking dish. Very happy with purchase
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.