World Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for PYREX® Blue 3-qt (9" x 13") Plastic Cover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at World Kitchen.

PYREX® Blue 3-qt (9" x 13") Plastic Cover

Blue 3-qt (9" x 13") Plastic Cover
Overall rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Blue 3-qt (9" x 13") Plastic Cover
Review 1 for Blue 3-qt (9" x 13") Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
TinaJ
I ordered a replacement cover for my 9 x 13 pyrex dish because the old one was accidentally melted in the oven. While I was at it, I ordered a cover for my 8 x 8 dish also. Both fit perfectly and are great for storing leftovers. I highly recommend these covers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue 3-qt (9" x 13") Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a cover

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Flynnster4
from80534
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
I always wished I had a cover for my glass dish. When I saw it on the website I ordered itimmediately. It fits perfectly!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue 3-qt (9" x 13") Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fitting lid

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
AngL
from60459
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
I purchased this lid in conjunction with ordering the baking dish. The lid fits nicely.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue 3-qt (9" x 13") Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from37916
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Perfect fit and good seal. I've needed a lid for years and so glad I finally got one!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue 3-qt (9" x 13") Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

plastic cover lids

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Curley
from05491
Gender:Female
Just what I wanted, mice chewed through lids on a camping trip.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue 3-qt (9" x 13") Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!!

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
T5000
from30741
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
I have had my Pyrex dishes for several years and have never had lids for them. I finally found the World Kitchen website to order lids. I was a little worried about the fit before purchasing them but took a chance after reading the reviews. The only problem I had was I ordered 3 and only got 1 (we were starting revival and I really needed the 3 lids). I was so excited about the 1 lid I received, that I put it on the dish and it is a PERFECT FIT and TIGHT like it came with the dish to begin with. I called customer service and the rep was very kind and stated they would ship the others right out. I will certainly order from them again. The delivery service was adequate, products very good quality and good customer service enough said. Thank you World Kitchen.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue 3-qt (9" x 13") Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sizes

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer avatar
onlineshopper
from05650
Gender:Female
The bowls are great; covers fit excellently. Perfect sizes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue 3-qt (9" x 13") Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits my Pyrex # 233S glass baking dish perfectly!

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer avatar
OliversMom
from33543
Gender:Female
Terrific item! This fits my Pyrex @ 233S 9x13 glass baking dish perfectly! I also bought a lid to fit my 8x8 dish from this website. Great purchase!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue 3-qt (9" x 13") Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excited to find this cover

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer avatar
LisaS
from80525
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
This cover fits my old 9x13 pan that I've had for years. It's great to have another; I had two pans and only one cover and when I cook in bulk I like to make two pans. And on sale it was quite cheap!
Note that it doesn't fit the new 9x13 pans with the larger handles.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue 3-qt (9" x 13") Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lid doesn't fit

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
celestial
from98290
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
I called customer service before I ordered because it seems difficult to get the right lid from the website. However, the lid doesn't fit. When I called again, the assistant was surprised because she thought it would fit the whole 233 series. This is the 233-DB-PC lid and my pan is 223 N. She checked further and apparently my pan with handles that extend the full width does not have a lid that fits. Disappointing, but she is refunding me because I did call first. I do wish it was easier to figure out.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue 3-qt (9" x 13") Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Money Saving

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
chiefmom
from93105
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
With all of the eco rage, i had never really seen these tops before, but decided they were cheaper that foil! And better on our environment!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue 3-qt (9" x 13") Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just like original

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Binky
I bought this to replace the original lid that I accidentally melted. It is exactly the same as the original.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue 3-qt (9" x 13") Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Casserole Lids

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
pattycake
from77905
I have searched for the lids with no luck and I saw them on a email I ordered the lids and they fit my casserole dishes perfectly The price was so right Now my lids match the tote And they arrived very promptly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue 3-qt (9" x 13") Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So glad to find this

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
PyrexFan88
from66502
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
I was so thankful to find this replacement for the lid I'd misplaced years ago!
The order arrived promptly and well packaged.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue 3-qt (9" x 13") Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits perfectly

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Wenelt
from19144
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
I ordered three replacement lids for Pyrex and Corning Ware products. The order process was quick and easy. Item descriptions were easy to match to my products. I received my products within one week, and each lid fit exactly as they should. Overall, I am very pleased with the entire process.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue 3-qt (9" x 13") Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price and fit!

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Bclem
from15239
Gender:Female
I ordered this lid for a bowl I had previously purchased and I'm happy with the fit and price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue 3-qt (9" x 13") Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lid for 3 Quart Pyrex baker

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
marchair
from97058
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
This lid was a perfect fit for my Pyrex baking dish #233, the 3 quart, 13" by 8 7/8" (inside dimensions). (It has the plain tab handles vs. the 3 quart #2233's broad handles.)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue 3-qt (9" x 13") Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ok

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
apple
from45309
I ordered 3 of these for my 9 x 13 glass pyrex dishes. They all fit well. The only thing is that one of the three they sent me was dirty and took a lot of scrubbing like with Mr. Clean magic bar to get the film off of it. It is usable now.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue 3-qt (9" x 13") Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit! No more aluminum foil to cover left-overs!!!

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
CookinMamma
from49093
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
These covers were a perfect fit to my collection of 9" x13" 3-qt pyrex baking dishes. Now I can reduce my use of aluminum foil to cover left-overs and desserts. I accidently melted my original cover by forgetting to remove it before placing my covered dish of lasagna in the heated oven! I'm sure I'm not the only one out there that has made that mistake. It's nice to know that you can purchase replacement covers for the pyrex dishes you may already have....and even purchase a few spares, just in case you or your spouse makes the same mistake. And you can't go wrong with the price!! They even shipped them out immediately! Hope this helps others....
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue 3-qt (9" x 13") Plastic Cover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't fit my pan

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer avatar
photokatie
Purchased lids for my pyrex glass dishes, but the shape does not work on my older baking dishes--be sure to look at the shape of your handles before ordering
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>