World Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for CORELLE® Comcor 9-1/2" Serving Platter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at World Kitchen.

CORELLE® Comcor 9-1/2" Serving Platter

Comcor 9-1/2" Serving Platter
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Comcor 9-1/2" Serving Platter
Review 1 for Comcor 9-1/2" Serving Platter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I had three of these 9.5 oval dishes and fell in love with them. It was not easy to find them but when planning a tea party I had to have this dish.

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Chinalover
from33446
I love the Corelle winter frost white dishes so much that I became a compulsive collector of them. I only had three of these 9.5 oval dishes and found they were always the first ones to be selected, so I searched and found 20 more for my tea party. I love this luncheon/snack plate and use it for my own dinner plate because it minimizes serving proportions.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Comcor 9-1/2" Serving Platter
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not happy with part of my order!!

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer avatar
mamadukes
from06492
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
When my shipment of Corelle accessories, ie.. ceramic material arrived it rattled inside like there was no packaging material. The sugar bowl I ordered was cracked and useless. I will be returning it along with 2 of the platters I ordered that were just so small, they are actually useless! Also, the butterdish I ordered was useless also. It cannot fit a stick of butter without squishing it. I am happy with my new Corelle dinnerset, although the big plates do not fit in my microwave. I have the new square set. Didn't think I would have to measure my microwave to make sure the plates would fit and I have a good sized one. Oh well, that is a small issue.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Comcor 9-1/2" Serving Platter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Serving Platter

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Rainey
from71047
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
I have enjoyed my correll for years. This 9 1/2 " platter is just right for sandwiches and snacks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Comcor 9-1/2" Serving Platter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So many uses!

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Time4Coffee
I already had two of these SMALL platters and was thrilled to be able to add more when I realized how useful they were! They're great as a lunchean plate or for a morning bagel. They work well for a cheese log or similar appetizer. I use them for dinner rolls for just the two of us.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Comcor 9-1/2" Serving Platter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
1GoodShopper
from54495
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Just the right size for a salad! My husband even liked the size.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Comcor 9-1/2" Serving Platter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size!

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
ez2shop
from32259
Gender:Female
Love these oval plates! They are the perfect size for lunch or breakfast. They are attractive as well. So glad to find these on your web site.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Comcor 9-1/2" Serving Platter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these as dishes

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
SIMOM
from10314
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
My elderly father loves this small platter as his main dish and uses it at every meal. I had to order him more so he will never be without. It's the perfect size and love the fact that it's oval.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Comcor 9-1/2" Serving Platter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lunch anyone?

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Tallygal
from32303
Gender:Female
This little platter is just perfect for a sandwich and a side. My husband and I love the convenience of setting this small dish next to a book or the newspaper and enjoying our lunch without feeling crowded.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Comcor 9-1/2" Serving Platter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the oval shape

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Mother
I love these little platters...we use them as plates..they are just the right size..and fit nicely in the dishwasher. My daughter saw ours and loved them also, so I bought a set for her.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Comcor 9-1/2" Serving Platter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice little platters

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Carolee
from19958
Gender:Female
I thought I had ordered the normal size Corelle platters so I was duly surprised when the small ones showed up but alas, I have put them to many uses. They are great. Nice size for many little tasks and eating too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Comcor 9-1/2" Serving Platter
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT a serving platter! More of a mini plate...

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Customer avatar
elen4eto
from60608
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
This thing is smaller than the dinner plates! I thought the 9.5 inches was the smaller side for some reason. It's very tiny. I don't know what you can serve with it except perhaps a single small sushi roll or a very small appetizer for 2 people. I was hoping to be able to use it for a fish plate, but I'm afraid it's too small for that as well. Glad I only got 2, not the 8 I was planning on... And it's way too pricey for its dimensions.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Comcor 9-1/2" Serving Platter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for small portions

PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer avatar
exercisejunkie
from07826
Gender:Female
Use this one for smaller portions. Very handy at lunchtime and breakfast. The oblong shape is great to handle things like bagels and english muffin halves placed side by side and appetizers. I have been complimented on the various plates, their shapes and sizes, all in white, that I have purchased.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.