World Kitchen Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at World Kitchen
Bakeware or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for CORNINGWARE® SimplyLite® 6-pc Square Baker Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at World Kitchen.

CORNINGWARE® SimplyLite® 6-pc Square Baker Set

SimplyLite® 6-pc Square Baker Set
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SimplyLite® 6-pc Square Baker Set
Review 1 for SimplyLite® 6-pc Square Baker Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice set although pricey.

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
HomeCook
from87111
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Have a similar set that is considerably older. The plastic lids fit so much better now! (Previous design/material was not as easy to work with.) These are great quality. Anticipate that they will have lasting value.
I feel that the estimated shipping time was unrealistic, therefore it was disappointing when it did not arrive as soon as I had been led to believe it would. Nonetheless, this set was worth the wait.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SimplyLite® 6-pc Square Baker Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this prouduct

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Yirgashikor
Gender:Female
The SimpLylite corningware is so light and great to bake in & they clean up real nice. They are wonderful bake wear set. I bought a couple of them for myself, and also for my sister in laws & friends. We love this product a lot. They are great sizes for so many uses & look very nice at the table for everyday use. I wish that you guys can make more sizes 3qt & 2qt again!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SimplyLite® 6-pc Square Baker Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Every older woman should have this bakeware

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
freshfood
from75181
Gender:Female
This bakeware is so light and cleans up effortlessly. The sizes are perfect for making smaller meals for 1 or 2. Being light weight lets me store them in upper cabinets, and they stack well together. Highly recommend this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SimplyLite® 6-pc Square Baker Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Tazzy
from93265
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
it is so lite and looks great.packing was so good too. We like this product very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SimplyLite® 6-pc Square Baker Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dont need to lift weights!

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Cookinglite51
from21228
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
I bought my sister the simply lite cookware for Christmas and she loved it. My mom who has very old corningwear used it and was like I want some!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SimplyLite® 6-pc Square Baker Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Time4Coffee
I love the versatility. They stack for easy storage. Two types of lids for cooking or storing...or transporting. They're great sizes for so many uses and look nice at the table for every day use or guests.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SimplyLite® 6-pc Square Baker Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

6-pc square set

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer avatar
LFfromMC
from48054
Gender:Female
I like the baker set so much, that I bought 2 sets.
There are 2 problems though, 1- the glass lid can slide off easily if you're not careful, 2- I like the plastic lids a lot, & like the way it goes on the dish, BUT!! it's a BIG pain to try and take off the lid, unless there's an easer to take them off.
I hope I'm missing something, because I like the plastic lids.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SimplyLite® 6-pc Square Baker Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multiple use bake set

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer avatar
largeforest
from46373
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
I bought this because I have a chronic low-back problem. These pans are definitely light, feeling like Corelle Ware. That said, everything I've baked so far comes out the same as with my heavier pans.
Because it comes with plastic and glass lids I find myself using it for cold storage as much as for baking.
I also love that all the pieces stack inside each other so they store away taking up only the space of the larger pan!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SimplyLite® 6-pc Square Baker Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my set of simplylite

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
toes29
from34689
Gender:Female
simplylite is grate to bake in and thay clean up real nice. They are a good bake wear set. love them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.