World Kitchen Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at World Kitchen
Tabletop or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for CORELLE® Vive Nouveau 16-pc Set w/ Bonus 10-oz Bowls

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at World Kitchen.

CORELLE® Vive Nouveau 16-pc Set w/ Bonus 10-oz Bowls

Vive Nouveau 16-pc Set w/ Bonus 10-oz Bowls
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vive Nouveau 16-pc Set w/ Bonus 10-oz Bowls
Review 1 for Vive Nouveau 16-pc Set w/ Bonus 10-oz Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful dishes.

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
freshfood
from70121
Gender:Female
Very happy with these dishes. Will order platters. Wish they had the matching platters.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vive Nouveau 16-pc Set w/ Bonus 10-oz Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great set

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
micheleinwintersprings
from32708
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
My mother has a set by the same company that she has had for ten years or so. I have two small children and decided I needed a set that wouldn't break easy. They can be handled pretty roughly by the girls and still not break. A little warped looking on the edges when they are stacked up. Great set of dishes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vive Nouveau 16-pc Set w/ Bonus 10-oz Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nouveau

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
JoyciePoo
from32162
Gender:Female
I really am enjoying my new dishes. They are very attractive. No more stoneware for me. The price was fantastic.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vive Nouveau 16-pc Set w/ Bonus 10-oz Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dinnerware

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
jamzie
from73112
Gender:Male
i love this dinnerware , it has modern print style that i love!! not gonna chip like stoneware, the bonus bowls are a plus!! thank you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vive Nouveau 16-pc Set w/ Bonus 10-oz Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These dishes are nice looking and durable

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
spendthrift
from50644
I have always loved, and will continue to love, Corelle dinnerware. These are no exception. They and nice looking and durable for my busy family. I would recommend ANY Corelle product. Only note: the mugs are not made of the same material as the dishes. They are stoneware, and will chip. Order a couple extra just in case.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vive Nouveau 16-pc Set w/ Bonus 10-oz Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very light weight and nice looking.

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
KitchenFanatic
from30512
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
I was very pleased with my Corelle Vive Nouveau place settings. My husband was skeptical at first, because he felt Corelle was very old fashioned. He was extremely pleased with the look of this particular pattern, not old fashioned at all. Very classy looking and extremely easy to handle. After dealing with heavy and easy to crack stoneware, we relish having pretty, light, and easy to handle place settings. I know we will keep this dinner ware for many years to come!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vive Nouveau 16-pc Set w/ Bonus 10-oz Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
helga
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
I love Corelle and I love this set (especially with the bonus bowls). It's fun and modern. My only wish is that Corelle would add sets of solid color dinnerware so that one could mix and match sets. For instance, I would love a solid red set to jazz up this set for the holidays or Valentines Day, July 4th, etc. (Wouldn't it be great if Corelle added a set of solid primary and pastel colored dinnerware?) I submitted my request to Corelle but have yet to hear a response.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vive Nouveau 16-pc Set w/ Bonus 10-oz Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very classy looking

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Jane83
from59912
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
I am very pleased with my now Corelle purchase!! The dishes are very classy looking, and have already held up to being dropped a few times by the kids.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vive Nouveau 16-pc Set w/ Bonus 10-oz Bowls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Plates were warped

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Gemini
from76513
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
We decided to purchase directly from Worls kitchen because we read reviews that the dinner plates were warped when purchasing from some third parties. They were still warped. You don't notice until you stack them but you might as well look for a "deal" since it doesn't make a difference. Still really like the brand and its versitility.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.