World Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for CHICAGO CUTLERY® Insignia2® 18-pc Block Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at World Kitchen.

CHICAGO CUTLERY® Insignia2® 18-pc Block Set

Insignia2® 18-pc Block Set
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Insignia2® 18-pc Block Set
Review 1 for Insignia2® 18-pc Block Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

needed in the kitchen

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Frenchcook
from92831
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Can't do without it in the kitchen, handle so great and design perfect, excellent product
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Insignia2® 18-pc Block Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good knife block set

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
jnicklaus
The Insignia2 by Chicago Cutlery is well designed set. The selection of knives is good, along with an in block sharpener. The knives were shipped very sharp. They have performed well up to this point. The only drawback is some of the workmanship on the handles of the knives look a bit suspect. However, for this selection of knives, at a good price point, makes this a good value!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Insignia2® 18-pc Block Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bang-For-The-Buck

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
DinkALot
from90210
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Among the best bang-for-the-buck knife sets around.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Insignia2® 18-pc Block Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT KNIVES!!

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
shiney
from47441
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
My husband and I purchased this set of knives, after having looked high and low for an affordable, complete set. These knives are wonderful - this set has a knife for just about any job you can think of. These go great in our kitchen as our appliances are black & stainless steele. To boot, we got them on sale, which made it just that much more better. We just got them last week, so can't really comment on durability as of yet, BUT I can't see where they would'n't hold up beautifully. They're nice and sturdy, and I figure we'll get many, many years of use out these. They really look nice setting on my countertop too - my husband made the comment that the knives complete the corner in which they set. We both give these two thumbs up and would definitely recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Insignia2® 18-pc Block Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
IrishEagle
from21811
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
I have had limited use as they just arrived a few days ago. The quality of the product is outstanding and on the few occasions thus far, they have performed flawlessly. Packaging was very good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Insignia2® 18-pc Block Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product.

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Sharpknives
Attractive block holding knives conveniently ~ each blade is very sharp and handles are comfortable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Insignia2® 18-pc Block Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still Great!

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer avatar
johnfcon
from40004
Gender:Male
My wife and I received a set of Chicago knives in 1970 for a wedding gift, full set plus steak knives and blocks. These are wooden handled. Wash and put away, oil the wood twice a year. Still going and last forever. When we retired to another State, my 35 year old son bought us an Insignia2 set. Knives are just as great (but I miss the wood handles!). If I'm still here after another 40+ years, I'm sure these will last just as long!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Impressions™ Chutney 16-Pc Dinnerware Set
4.7 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Insignia2® 18-pc Block Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great set of knives!!! Great value!!!

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
chigger1
from40004
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
I've had these knives about a month and they're great. They came well packaged and undamaged. Workmanship is good and knives are extremely sharp. I love to cook and I use these knives daily, I've not had any problems with them. I wash and dry them then return them to the block after use and there hasn't been any sign of rusting. I'm glad I didn't waste my money on an outrageously expensive set...it's not necessary. Foe everyday home use these knives are perfect.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Insignia2® 18-pc Block Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
lucylover
from85541
First used my cutlery on Christmas Day and my grown children commented on how nice they were and the beautiful block holder looks great on the counter top for daily use!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Insignia2® 18-pc Block Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doesn't take up alot of room on the countertop.

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
amarllis
Very pleased and handy to have on the countertop without taking up an excessive amount of space.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Insignia2® 18-pc Block Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful addition to your kitchen

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
KJShop
from44087
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
I was really impressed with both the quality and visual presentation of this knife set. I purchased it as a Christmas gift for my son but will definitely buy one for myself in the future.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Insignia2® 18-pc Block Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent knife set. Great value

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
GDUBSR
from63366
Gender:Male
Knife set looks really good sitting on our counter in the attractive block. All knives are very sharp and feel great in my hand. They have a great balance and a comfortable handle. The assortment is perfect, a knife for every job. I really like the sharpener in the block and I had them 4 days after I bought them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Insignia2® 18-pc Block Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very good.

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
dwashhunter
I have not had my set very long but I am delighted with the quality. It looks very nice in my kitchen and is made so well. We have used the steak knives several times already and they are wonderful. They cut so easy and well. The only thing I would have changed is the opener and end on the top of the scissors, that seems to be in the way a little when I reach for anything and will scrape my hand, but overall it is wonderful. Anyone would be very pleased with this set.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Insignia2® 18-pc Block Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slices like Butter

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Quintalina
Gender:Female
I really like the knife set. there is not one knife that I pick up that is not perfect. I like that the sharpener is right in the block.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.