World Kitchen Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at World Kitchen
Tabletop or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for SNAPWARE® Airtight Butter Dish

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at World Kitchen.

SNAPWARE® Airtight Butter Dish

Airtight Butter Dish
Overall rating:
3.222 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Airtight Butter Dish
Review 1 for Airtight Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we wanted

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
freshfood
from33844
Gender:Female
Butter dish meets expectations. Lid fits tightly, but can be removed with one hand.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Airtight Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable Products

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
beachbum
from65202
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
I love the butter dish and egg carryall, they're durable, the egg carryall is compact and easily fits wherever you put it. I would recommend Snapware to everyone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Airtight Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plastic butter dish Made-in-USA

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
NJshopper
Finally found a butter dish I can safely use in the refrigerator: plastic, snap-on-lid, and best of all: made in USA! Thrilled to have found World Kitchen online. Can't find these items in stores. The products were shipped promptly and arrived quickly. The packing was excellent -- everything in perfect shape and super-well packed and protected. Thanks! I can't wait to shop again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Airtight Butter Dish
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly made

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer avatar
ilovejesus
from21804
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
I would not recommend this butter dish to anyone. The butter dish doesn't close airtight like it says. As a matter of fact it kinda just lays on top and does close at all.
Not a fan of this item. Sorry
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Airtight Butter Dish
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I like to use snapware.

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
CherPPS
from02852
Gender:Female
The lid does not snap on, it just sits on the top of the bottom tray.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Airtight Butter Dish
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer avatar
helpfulservices
from63010
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
I expected a top that would snap on tightly. But this top is intended to slide on loosely.
Now if you flip over the base, it will sort of snap on sort of tightly, but only if you hold it in midair while closing it. Otherwise, the tabs on the side hit the table before it's snapped!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Airtight Butter Dish
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Butter dish top does not securely snap tight.

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Emiy
from29909
Gender:Female
Disappointed that the cover to the butter dish does not
snap on securely.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Airtight Butter Dish
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't snap shut

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Nonna
from08505
This butter dish was a disappointment to me. It does not snap tight like it says. The lid just lays on the botton. Would not recommend it. You get what you pay for!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Airtight Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality!

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Butterfingers
Pros: Design; Base has ruler for measuring; not glass so it won't break if it drops like the butterfingers I am; bpa free; sealed tight; good quality for the price; fast delivery
Cons: Can't think of any
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.