World Kitchen Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at World Kitchen
Tabletop or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for CORELLE® Square Twilight Grove 16-pc Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at World Kitchen.

CORELLE® Square Twilight Grove 16-pc Set

Square Twilight Grove 16-pc Set
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Square Twilight Grove 16-pc Set
Review 1 for Square Twilight Grove 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the pattern Twilight Grove.

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
freshfood
from20148
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
I was very pleased with the pattern when it arrived. It was very hard to tell from pictures but I love it. I had read about the cups not quite matching up with the dishes. I believe it's due to the fact that the cups are stoneware and not the Corelle porcelain. The color difference doesn't bother me that much. I do wish they offered serving pieces in the pattern though. I love Corelle because it's lightweight, doesn't break easily, can go in dishwasher and microwave.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Square Twilight Grove 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features and beautiful pattern

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer avatar
mamasquestions
from85629
Gender:Female
Very light weight. I loved the design when I first saw it and bought it at a local Wal-Mart. Only had one broken item...notified the company and the item was quickly replaced at no cost. I would like to see more dishes in this same pattern such as serving bowls, platters, maybe drink glasses, etc. Will this ever be a possibility????
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Square Twilight Grove 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Corelle product with a nice new look

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
ghsilver
from30329
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
I purchased this set of dishes as open stock, when they were having a really great sale and bought service for 12 in all pieces except only 8 mugs. The pattern is really nice, not too modern, not too traditional. Since this pattern has no serving pieces available at this time, I purchased plain solid white, square serving bowls, small dessert plates and rectangular serving dishes. I love these dishes and get lots of compliments on them from friends and family. They stack very compactly and haven't had one chip yet. We have granite counters and I've lost many a dish over the years to the counters but so far not one Corelle.
While I love these dishes, there are a couple of suggestions that I'd suggest.
1. Either make the plates a tad smaller or sell a matching small dessert plate.
2. The mugs are not made of Corelle material and are are a slightly different background color than the dishes. It's not noticeable to others, but I noticed it. While the dishes and bowls have white backgrounds, the mugs have an off-white (bone?) background color.
3. There's only one size serving bowl in the Squares style. I'd like to have more options, including ramekins and large serving platters available in either all white or coordinating patterns.
We love them!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Square Twilight Grove 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very nice product

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
MofromMo
from64057
Gender:Male
This is our first square dishes, not sure how well we like them yet, to soon to tell. But I was really empressed with World Kitchen and the way they handled my order. I would not hesitate to use them again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Square Twilight Grove 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

durable and functional

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
newcorelleuser
Overall these are a great set of dishes - I was having too many dishes chip in my drying rack so needed something sturdy and chipless - so far so good with Corelle! Also, being square they don't hit the bottom of the sink from the drying rack.
Downsides:
the smaller sized plates are too big
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Square Twilight Grove 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for value.

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer avatar
ShopTillIDrop
from98382
I love the Twilight Grove Corelle I recently purchased. It was hard to get a good idea of the coloration from the web site but read reviews and was very satisfied when it arrived. I look forward to being able to purchase additional pieces of this pattern. I love the durability of the product as it was purchased for my 5th wheel and has to sustain considerable pounding on the highways. The square shape gives a different look to my table.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Square Twilight Grove 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New pattern has great potential

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
CuriousKaty
from38201
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
The new square shape of this product gives one more room on the plate! Love this feature. Hoping that this pattern has more items added soon. So in need of platters!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Square Twilight Grove 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Walked in, looked around, saw this and fell in love!

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
yellobudacup
from12533
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
I love corelle. I had just received the simple lines pattern this past Christmas. My mother in law has had corelle for years, and wanted something new. I saw this pattern and fell in love. Will go great with her Kitchen and has so many possabilities with that subtle green undertone, and beautiful brown. I only wish it wasn't brand new.... We love accesories!!! can't wait for Corelle to add to this pattern!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Square Twilight Grove 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the varitey of colors in the dish

PostedMay 9, 2011
Customer avatar
happycustomer
I was very pleased with the promptness and delivery of goods. The variety of colors allows for changing color schemes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.