World Kitchen Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at World Kitchen
Cookware or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for REVERE® Copper Clad 2-qt Covered Saucepan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at World Kitchen.

REVERE® Copper Clad 2-qt Covered Saucepan

Copper Clad 2-qt Covered Saucepan
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Copper Clad 2-qt Covered Saucepan
Review 1 for Copper Clad 2-qt Covered Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pots!

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
mpfooly
from98501
Gender:Female
I've been using Revere Ware pots and pans all my life and decided to add a few new ones to my collection. The new ones are of the same great quality as my 50-year-old ones. What I like best about Revere Ware is that you can buy just the pots you want and not the entire set like so many other brands force you to do. Revere Ware has been around for decades and it's just as good or better than all these new high-priced brands. They cook evenly and quickly without burning the food; and, there is a large bottom surface in contact with the burner, which translates into quick heating and cooking. Forget all those fancy brands--Revere Ware is better and much less expensive.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Copper Clad 2-qt Covered Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have loved this product for over 35 years.

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Anoka1
from64085
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
I was devestated when my handle came off. Since this was the older style handle I needed to buy another. I stuck with the same as before and love the even heat easy clean up and the copper bottom gleam. I use this pot every day and now I have another one for hopefully another 35 years. I did buy several back ups so I'm well stocked. My old pot has been recycled into a flower pot and is looking quite nice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Copper Clad 2-qt Covered Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy!

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Jowilm
I am extremely pleased with the revere copper bottom pans- I've replaced all of my calphalons with these. I was worried the quality would not be the same as the revere I grew up with-- not so!!! Heat up fast, clean easily, solid/perfect. I have a coil top electric range and I am sold on this line!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Copper Clad 2-qt Covered Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Revere Ware is the BEST thing to cook in !

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Cookaholic
from66212
Gender:Female
I like to use this saucepan to steam vegetables and on 2 occasions have cooked till the water was gone and scorced the inside and outside of the pot -- if you looked at it today you would NEVER even think it was burnt. The copper bottom shine like it was new and the stainless steel interior also shines. The pot did not even warp. Outside of cast iron REVERE is the best way to cook !!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Copper Clad 2-qt Covered Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality and a classy look

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
soupy
from33870
Gender:Female
I love it. I used it in fixing supper the very night that it arrived.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Copper Clad 2-qt Covered Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Saucepan

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Greek
from21045
Gender:Female
The pan is the usual great Revere quality. The service and shipping from the store was excellent.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Copper Clad 2-qt Covered Saucepan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bottom not flat

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
VADiner
from23435
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
I have a smooth top stove and the bottom of the pan isn't flat so it only heats in one section of the pan. Of course, I didn't make this discovery until after I had obviously put food in it. I encountered this problem with the 3 Quart pot I bought as well.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Copper Clad 2-qt Covered Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Same great pan!

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
CinMom
from94086
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
I purchased this Revereware pan w/lid for my daughter who is off to college, also purchased the 3 qt saucepan w/lid which is a great size also. I have had Revereware pots and pans for decades. They are great for quick heating of soups and other liquids. This new one looks just like my own--I am excited that she can enjoy them for years to come!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Copper Clad 2-qt Covered Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy with the product

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer avatar
spiceisright
from92587
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
I bought this product as a replacement for my set, was very happy with the service I received. Shipped in a timely manner and price was excellent !
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Copper Clad 2-qt Covered Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The copper bottom helps the water to heat up quickly and evenly.

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Ellis
from95132
Gender:Male
My parents used Revere with great satisfaction so I have continued to use them also. I wouldn't use any other product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.