World Kitchen Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at World Kitchen
Cookware or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for REVERE® 2000 Line Tri-Ply 2-qt Covered Saucepan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at World Kitchen.

REVERE® 2000 Line Tri-Ply 2-qt Covered Saucepan

2000 Line Tri-Ply 2-qt Covered Saucepan
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 2000 Line Tri-Ply 2-qt Covered Saucepan
Review 1 for 2000 Line Tri-Ply 2-qt Covered Saucepan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cannot recommend this product

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
autoengineer
from48439
Gender:Male
Have used Revereware for over 40 years. Bought a tri-ply set about 20 years ago for my first flat top stove. Loved the set. About a year ago, had to replace a 3 qt sauce pan and have found that liquid in this pan takes about 15 minutes to bring to boil even on HIGH heat. All our other pans take about 5 minutes. This newer pan, made in Indonesia, has a nice ring to it when tapped on its bottom with a spoon while all my older pans make just a dull thud. This all makes me believe that the tri-ply bottom on our new pan contains air gaps between layers which would resist the conductance of heat causing the concern we see. We've already noticed that the rim to the pan is not folded over nearly as well as on our older pans. I believe quality problems exist in this product. I can sadly no longer recommend.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 2000 Line Tri-Ply 2-qt Covered Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best pots have been using these since 1950

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
jeajdb7
from60030
Gender:Female
I was given Revere products as a wedding gifts in 1950. My grandson have taken some of my pots to college dorms and therefore I had to replenish my supply.
I have burnt them and still they get clean. I wouldn't be without them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 2000 Line Tri-Ply 2-qt Covered Saucepan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The salesperson was very helpful to me. I am happy with the decision that I made. Really like the stainless steel cookware.

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Yuri
from54241
Gender:Female
See above. The sun is now shining after some much needed rain.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 2000 Line Tri-Ply 2-qt Covered Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
kitty2lady
from98926
Gender:Female
have used stainless steel cookware for ever. Just got a new stove, flat top. love the solid bottom. hods the heat wonderfully.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 2000 Line Tri-Ply 2-qt Covered Saucepan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as nice as I thought it would be

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
LettaGano
from11747
Gender:Female
This is an average ordinary saucepan. Nothing special. I thought it would be nicer. It is not. Not sure if I will keep it or return it. Not up to the usual standards of items I have purchased from here before.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 2000 Line Tri-Ply 2-qt Covered Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Revere Ware 2 qt pot

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Ernie
from36877
Gender:Female
I love Revere Ware. I have had it for over 15 yrs. It is great. This pot was to add to it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 2000 Line Tri-Ply 2-qt Covered Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

service was great-saucepans 2 and 3 quart are great!

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
chatty
from34476
Gender:Female
Both pots are unlined BUT great! I don't need any nonstick linings in saucepans. They do work well in frying pans. thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 2000 Line Tri-Ply 2-qt Covered Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these saucepans

PostedSeptember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
RICarol
from02813
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
I have used copper bottom Revere - but after purchasing my smooth-top stove - they didn't sit flat. So I bought the Tri-Ply and I LOVE them. They cook much better - are flat on the stove. I can't say anything bad about them. I just need to buy the 1 qt pan now.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 2000 Line Tri-Ply 2-qt Covered Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hope I never have to use anything BUT Revereware

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Customer avatar
hate2cook
from61021
Gender:Female
I have used Revereware for years and I just love it. Found it be accident on a vacation years ago, price was right and thought I would try a few peices, havne't used anything else. So easy to clean and take care of. Hope I never have to lower by eyesight and use something else.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 2000 Line Tri-Ply 2-qt Covered Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always good quality

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Marjoram
from43537
Gender:Female
I purchased the two quart Revere sauce pan and it is even better quality than the ones I have that are forty years old! I love the solid stainless steel; no copper bottom to polish!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 2000 Line Tri-Ply 2-qt Covered Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product with the same standards of the unit it replaced

PostedJune 30, 2011
Customer avatar
oldman
from02647
Gender:Male
The high quality of the pan met or surpased those of the unit we bought 20 years ago.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.