World Kitchen Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at World Kitchen
Tabletop or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for CORELLE® Livingware Brilliant Black Dots 16-pc Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at World Kitchen.

CORELLE® Livingware Brilliant Black Dots 16-pc Set

Livingware Brilliant Black Dots 16-pc Set
Overall rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
9 out of 15(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Livingware Brilliant Black Dots 16-pc Set
Review 1 for Livingware Brilliant Black Dots 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love the design.

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
freshfood
from60469
Gender:Female
Love the polka dot plates and bowls. Extremely disappointed that the cups were stoneware and made in CHINA. I would rather have had corningware cups and saucers. I don't like buying anything made in China. The other comment I have is that I ordered the dishes at the store in Kenosha, Wi. and the girl that helped me was extremely helpful and very pleasant to deal with. Kudos to her.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Livingware Brilliant Black Dots 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prettier than expected

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
PandaMom
from03038
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
This was a gift for my daughter. She received it within a week, and told me how much prettier they are in person!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Livingware Brilliant Black Dots 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love everything about this purchase!

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
bingeegoobus
from43537
Gender:Female
Not only is my order exactly what I wanted but it also fits in my smaller cupboards!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Livingware Brilliant Black Dots 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

They really are that bad

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
triplethevanilla
I had read the other reviews. I thought maybe people were just being picky, or that the poor quality was occasional and that I would get the normal set. I'm an optimistic person. Besides, it's a really cute pattern. Wrong. Every plate in unbearably bad. They all look like botched. There is a 1 inch gap in the pattern on the edge, that they've tried to cover up with a patch of some kind. Imagine buying pants with patches already sewn on the knees. Do not be swayed by the way you want these plates to be. These are bad plates.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Livingware Brilliant Black Dots 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lovely pattern...if you like the flaws!!

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Meea
from13662
Gender:Female
I loved the pattern when I saw these dishes on line...was so excited when the boxes arrived but was thoroughly disappointed when I opened them...I purchased a set for 12 and every single dinner plate, as well as the bread plates had a 1 inch wide very visible and palpable seam where the pattern joins to complete the circle along the edge of the plates...not at all acceptable for Corelle dinnerware standards.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Livingware Brilliant Black Dots 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product lives up to the standards I expected from Corelle.

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer avatar
HappyKathy
from77707
Gender:Female
I have been disappointed in Chinese made "China" that chip way too easily and break and are expensive to buy at places like Bed, Bath and Beyond. Other dishes, like pottery, are too heavy for me now that I am older and I wanted a set of Corelle - I found the ones I bought on line and picked them out for the design and saw that they had complaints about defects but decided to give them a try anyway and I am very satisfied. There are a few very, very small defects but these are our "every day" dishes and I love them. VERY SATISFIED. Plan to purchase some cookware in the near future.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Livingware Brilliant Black Dots 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant black dots are brilliant!

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer avatar
2fun
from53024
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
I love my new dishes! I could only find them online and they arrived in perfect condition. I ordered 3 sets and found no problems or imperfections.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Livingware Brilliant Black Dots 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun pattern

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
IdahoLady
from83814
Gender:Female
Polka dots always suggest fun and make me smile. The black ribbon overlaps itself which is a bit dissapointing for a perfectionist like me, but not really noticable when food is on the plate.
Corelle is a fabuous product made in the USA! Too bad the mugs have to be made in China.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Livingware Brilliant Black Dots 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dishes are holding up well. Ended up ordering another set!!

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
sandy4
from32137
Gender:Female
Love the design of these dishes. They are perfect for my decor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Livingware Brilliant Black Dots 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Returned

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer avatar
CorellefaninPA
from17111
Gender:Male
I read the reviews about this pattern and was ready for the disappointment. Every plate had a defective pattern around the edge of the plates. When I returned them to the Lancaster Outlet store, the manger could not believe they got by their quality control. When exchanged for City Block pattern. The manager made the exchange very easy.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Livingware Brilliant Black Dots 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product - Fun Pattern

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
BStarr
from01543
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
I received my order in a timely manner, it was in perfect condition, and looks just as it is pictured. Someone mentioned the pattern on their dinnerware was off, my three sets were fine. The only comment I would make is that the pattern overlaps and if you look at it in a certain light you can tell, but it is certainly not a major flaw. The Corelle is light weight and durable, the pattern is fun, and it's a great value. I would purchase this product again : )
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Livingware Brilliant Black Dots 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

all pieces look like seconds.

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
greatshoper
from49425
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
the bands do not match around the plated where the dots meet and one plate has a Black pin hole in the white part of the plate. I love the idea of the polka dots just not the quality. Sorry.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Livingware Brilliant Black Dots 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Cool

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
dishgirl
from14006
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
I just purchased these sets for my black and white kitchen, and they are wonderful. I love the polka dot pattern on black trim. I'm sure they will never go out of style.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Livingware Brilliant Black Dots 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

extremely poor quality

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
skimom
from15012
Gender:Female
I have used corelle for years and always loved the lightweight durability. I purchased 3 sets of the above for my daughters bridal shower..I am extremely disappointed with the quality. The Polka dot pattern overlaps on every single plate...they look terrible. It was too late to return them plus the postage to return them would've cost me too much....so the boxes of dish sets are up in the closet and will probably never be used, What a waste of money
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Livingware Brilliant Black Dots 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Exchanging...

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Templarknightone
from70433
Gender:Male
The Blliant Black Dots pattern looks better in photographs than in person... the design is a bit too intense for us in reality. We are returning that set in favor of the more refined City Blocks pattern, which we very quickly ordered and fortunately already received in time for our Christmas Eve gathering... It is much more to our liking. Also, we wish there were more of the dinner plate pattern available in the bowls and coffee mugs. We'd prefer coffee cups in white Corelle with the pattern rather than the black stoneware. Thank you for such prompt service...
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.