World Kitchen Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at World Kitchen
Tabletop or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for CORELLE® Livingware Urban Red 16-pc Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at World Kitchen.

CORELLE® Livingware Urban Red 16-pc Set

Livingware Urban Red 16-pc Set
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Livingware Urban Red 16-pc Set
Review 1 for Livingware Urban Red 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new Correll dishes!

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Weezie
from62703
Gender:Female
Last Spring I had my kitchen redone; the cabinets are white and the walls are painted a light shade of green. I wanted the accent color to be red so I wanted some new dishes with red trim. My old dishes were a mish-mash of two different sets of Correll. Since I have had such good luck with Correll, I ordered 3 sets of Urban Red and since the small plates were not included, I ordered 4 salad/dessert plates of the Winter Frost White which goes perfectly with the Urban Red dishes. I am very pleased with my new dishes. My compliments to the Company for their fast delivery.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Livingware Urban Red 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

a couple of bad painted plates

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
freshfood
from34448
Gender:Female
I bought 3 sets of urban red and found a couple of dinner plates with red spots elsewhere on the white area. I think the lunch/dessert plates are too small.
The company is sending a replacement.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Livingware Urban Red 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Luv2cruz
from12508
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
I used Corelle years ago. My daughter bought me a regular dish set from her travels that I used for a few years. The pattern wore off and it had chips and a few pieces broke. I started using my mothers china, but that could not go in the microwave. I decided to get the Corelle again for its versatility and durability. I was surprised by all the options. I wanted to get something different and went with red. I am so glad I did. I forgot how much I missed Corelle.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Livingware Urban Red 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice product, very small bowls and plates

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Rox123
from28216
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
I really like the large plates and the design of the product, and have been a Corningware fan for years. But the small plates were much smaller than I expected, and the bowls were also very small. I have some other large and medium sized Corningware plates, and those were the sizes I was expecting. The large plates were consistent, but the small plates were much smaller than I expected. And the bowls don't hold much at all. Also, on one of my plates the black stamp from the bottom imprinted onto the plate face, and the red design on one of the bowls was partly missing. Otherwise I like the design and the durability. Unfortunately though I think I got what I paid for.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Livingware Urban Red 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Everyday Dishes

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
sknejkh
from85379
Gender:Male
We have used the Corelle brand for many years. They maintain their good looks and stand up very well to children. I highly recommend them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Livingware Urban Red 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

products are durable and lasting

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
chachie
from93021
Gender:Female
i have been using this products eversince I have known this the first time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Livingware Urban Red 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the bright brilliant color!!!

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Grumpy613
from50265
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
I have always been happy with my Corelle dishes.
I just wish there were accessory pieces to match this pattern.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Livingware Urban Red 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple way to add color to a kitchen

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Luvsdogs
We have always loved the durability of Corelle. We weren't always happy with the limited choice of patterns. Corelle is great if you don't mind muted tones. Finding the Urban Red pattern was fantastic! Goes with most any kitchen decor and for us, added the WOW factor with a black and white kitchen!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Livingware Urban Red 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My order

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Jamesjvk
from20170
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Yes I am very happy with my new Correlle set. I had them many years ago and now that I am on my own I wanted them again just for me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Livingware Urban Red 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

like the pattern got it to go with dishes at Christmas time and still use for everyday.

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from32322
Gender:Female
I have been using Corelle since the 70's, have had at least 4 different patterns at one time or another. Bought this set for extra at Christmas time, a year ago, and to use daily, only 2 of us use them. I am disapointed that this set I had one to break while cutting a piece of meat. Did not use anymore pressure than usual and it cracked like in a quater circle. Have never had any of my others break.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Livingware Urban Red 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Same great quality

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer avatar
BedfordBumpkin1
from10549
Gender:Female
My original Corelle set dates back to 1975 and is still serving me well. I felt I deserved a new look and bought the Urban Red set. I'm pleased to see the quality is the same! Delivery was fast and the price for value is great. Just disappointed that salad plates are not included in the set.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Livingware Urban Red 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love my new corelle ware..its so durable and light and good looking..

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer avatar
valentinelover
from55419
Gender:Female
I have been looking for dishes to match my valentine decor and decided to check out corelle ware...I do have a set of corelle ware now(in a blue pattern) and love it so decided to see what Corelle had in red and white.. I was very pleased to find your website and find a set of dishes and glasses and even salt and pepper shakers in red and white. the glasses and salt and pepper shakers are not the same pattern as the dishes but have the red that I wanted and I have so enjoyed using them with my valentine table cloth... I also can use them with my 4th of July and Christmas decor.. I am very pleased with them. I also like the discount I received on some of the product... they arrived within a few days and were packed very well... thanks....The only negative thing was the postage was quite high which took away part of my discount...
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Livingware Urban Red 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my familyhas used Corelle for many many years

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Evonne
from97303
Gender:Female
my grand mother through my daughter have all used Corelle
we do recommend it to everyone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Livingware Urban Red 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love the design

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Lynh
from55414
I am very patience waiting for this set as it came very late due to high volume order but it has been informed by email.This is my second purchased online and i'am very satisfied for this time compared last time because it has arrived safely to my hand with no broken plate/mug.Thanks for the great shipping!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Livingware Urban Red 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pattern was just what we wanted.

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
jeanniec3
from49078
Gender:Female
Since I have a knack for breaking dishes, the non-break feature is great and the dishes are light weight.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Livingware Urban Red 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best dishes

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
red4me
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
This is the best set of dishes in my kitchen
It looks beautiful and match my decor.
I drop one of my large plate and it did not break.
I love my corelle.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Livingware Urban Red 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just beautiful dinnerware

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer avatar
kt5689
from85205
Gender:Female
Just wish the dinnerware sets came with sandwich plates. Love the mugs rather than small cups with saucers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Livingware Urban Red 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for.

PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer avatar
decmel
from39564
Gender:Female
This set of dinnerware is light in weight and heavy on style. The coffee mug has the perfect feel and all pieces come out of the dishwasher shiny and looking brand new. I have not been able to find Urban Red accessories, but the white accessories go with it well. I received my shipment in less than a week after my Internet order. I highly recommend the product and the World Kitchen on-line shopping experience.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Livingware Urban Red 16-pc Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product.

PostedJune 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Doglover
from93722
I love my Corelle dishes. They are the right size and weight. The colors are great!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.